Press "Enter" to skip to content

Sex And The City (Season 4) DVD Review

Sex And The City (Season 4) DVD Review

Adapted from Candace Bushnells best-seller of the same name, Sex And The City is an original HBO series that chronicles the lives of four friends: Carrie Bradshaw (Sarah Jessica Parker), Samantha Jones (Kim Cattrall), Miranda Hobbs (Cynthia Nixon), and Charlotte McDougal (Kristin Davis). Living and working in New York City, the women regularly meet with each other to openly discuss their sex lives, their careers, and other life situations…

The Sex And The City (Season 4) DVD features a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere “The Agony and the ‘Ex’stasy” in which Carrie celebrates her 35th birthday. The milestone gives cause for the various women to reflect – Samantha is happy with her various sexual liaisons, Miranda realizes that marriage does not equate with happiness, Charlotte loses her appetite for Trey following a late night incident, and Carrie is disappointed when her dinner party bombs, but she perks up when Mr. Big arrives unannounced with a bottle of Champagne… Other notable episodes from Season 4 include “Defining Moments” in which each of the women defines a new set of boundaries in each of their various relationships, and “Baby, Talk is Cheap” in which Samantha meets a man who enjoys baby talk in bed and Charlotte and Trey decide against trying to conceive after attending a dinner party with their married friends and children…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Sex And The City (Season 4) DVD:

Episode 49 (The Agony and the ‘Ex’stasy) Air Date: 06-03-2001
Episode 50 (The Real Me) Air Date: 06-03-2001
Episode 51 (Defining Moments) Air Date: 06-10-2001
Episode 52 (What’s Sex Got to Do With It?) Air Date: 06-17-2001
Episode 53 (Ghost Town) Air Date: 06-24-2001
Episode 54 (Baby, Talk is Cheap) Air Date: 07-01-2001
Episode 55 (Time and Punishment) Air Date: 07-08-2001
Episode 56 (My Motherboard, My Self) Air Date: 07-15-2001
Episode 57 (Sex and the Country) Air Date: 07-22-2001
Episode 58 (Belles of the Balls) Air Date: 07-29-2001
Episode 59 (Coulda, Woulda, Shoulda) Air Date: 08-05-2001
Episode 60 (Just Say Yes) Air Date: 08-12-2001
Episode 61 (The Good Fight) Air Date: 01-06-2002
Episode 62 (All That Glitters) Air Date: 01-13-2002
Episode 63 (Change of a Dress) Air Date: 01-20-2002
Episode 64 (Ring a Ding Ding) Air Date: 01-27-2002
Episode 65 (A Vogue Idea) Air Date: 02-03-2002
Episode 66 (I Heart NY) Air Date: 02-10-2002